Meet Your Elected Officials

Jay Moran

Mayor (D)

  • Telephone860-734-6659
  • Alternate Phone860-647-3130
  • Email jmoran@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileI have the experience and the heart to serve everyone in our community. We will have our challenges but together we will create more opportunities here in Manchester!

Sarah L. Jones

Deputy Mayor (D)

  • Telephone860-655-2787
  • Email sjones@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileI believe our slate of candidates are truly dedicated to supporting ALL of our residents and to finding creative and innovative ways of tackling structural challenges.

Pamela Floyd-Cranford, LCSW

Secretary (D)

  • Telephone860-647-3130
  • Email pcranford@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileI bring my own unique experiences and skill sets to this position. I am avid collaborator and work well across party lines. My professional experience working with children and families in crises and being a LCSW makes me have a deliberate keen insight into the needs of disadvantaged and marginalized families.

Jessee Muñiz Poland

Director (D)

  • Telephone860-647-3130
  • Email jpoland@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileI will work hard to listen to all voices, especially those that have been historically marginalized. I truly believe that everyone deserves a voice regardless of who they are, and will strive to ensure that everyone is heard.

Ed Boland

Director (R)

  • Telephone860-647-3130
  • Email eboland@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileAs a lifelong resident of Manchester and small business owner, I have seen many positive changes take place within our town. The diversity of this Board of Directors is a reflection of one of those positive changes. I look forward to working with this team and hope my experiences can help lead our town to a brighter future.

Zachary Scott Reichelt

Director (R)

  • Telephone860-558-5763
  • Email zreichelt@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileI am purely motivated by wanting to see the next generation of Manchester residents (our youth) thrive in an economy that is booming and ready to support them. I want to see our youth enjoy Main Street in a way my grandparents enjoyed it: every store front full of goods and people willing to buy them.

Peter Conyers

Director (R)

  • Telephone860-604-2685
  • Email pconyers@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileI believe in a bi-partisan, practical approach to local government that acts in the best interest of all its residents. I believe in fiscally responsible budgets that protect essential services such as police, and fire while keeping taxes low and the town affordable for its residents.

Dennis Schain

Director (D)

  • Telephone860-508-5630
  • Email dschain@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileAs part of the Democratic majority on the Board for the past two years, I worked with my colleagues and the town administration to craft town budgets that supported the breadth and depth of services our town offers - without any increase in the property tax rate.

Jerald Lentini

Director (D)

  • Telephone860-286-9026
  • Email jlentini@manchesterct.gov
  • ProfileTo me, good government means that things work must well today and work better tomorrow. As the only attorney on the Board of Directors, I am honored to do my part to help Manchester grow into a thriving 21st century city, without sacrificing our village charm.

Contact all the Board of Director members thru email here.