Health Department

Weiss 1.jpg

The Manchester Health Department addresses the health needs of Manchester residents and ensures that they have access to the preventive services required to remain healthy. It provides a wide range of information and services, such as environmental health inspections, public health educational programs, and senior health screening clinics.



Staff

Director of Health
Jeffrey Catlett
(860) 647-3173
jcatlett@manchesterct.gov

Senior Administrative Secretary
Patti LaForest
(860) 647-3173
plaforest@manchesterct.gov

Community Health Nurse
Beth Cocola
(860) 647-3173
ecocola@manchesterct.gov

Clinic Nurse

(860) 647-3173


COVID Contact Tracer
Judie Threatt
(860) 647-3173
jthreatt@manchesterct.gov

Chief Sanitarian
Kim Dubanoski
(860) 647-3173
kdubanoski@manchesterct.gov

Clerical Assistant
Rebecca Brown
(860) 647-3173
rebeccabrown@manchesterct.gov

Health Inspector
 
(860) 647-3173
  @manchesterct.gov

Health Inspector
Denise Payne
(860) 647-3173
dpayne@manchesterct.gov

Health Inspector
Lauren Grandy
(860) 647-3173
lgrandy@manchesterct.gov

COVID Health Equity Coordinator
Amy Beaulieu, Psy.D
(860) 306-5406
abeaulieu@manchesterct.gov

COVID Community Outreach Worker
Precious Edwards
(860) 306-8164
pedwards@manchesterct.gov

Emergency Response Coordinator
Contact our office (860) 647-3173

Directions:

From Springfield and the North

Take I-91 South to I-84 East to I-384 East *****

From Boston and East

Take I-84 West to I-384 East *****

From Waterbury and the West

Take I-84 East to I-384 East *****

From New Haven and the South

Take I-91 North to I-84 East to I-384 East *****

*****
Continue on I-384 East to Exit #3 (Manchester/Glastonbury – Route 83). At the end of the exit ramp turn right onto Main Street. Continue for approximately 1 mile. At the intersection of Main and Center Streets, go straight through the intersection. The Weiss Center is the first building on right at the corner. Parking in the back of the building.
   

CT Food Regulation Changes

Important information about the new law regarding Connecticut's food code. More(PDF, 989KB)


West Nile Virus Info

Fight the Bite! Avoid Mosquito Bites to Avoid Infection. More(PDF, 135KB)